Liebster Blog Award

liebstergreen

I was recently nominated by Eatnapplay for the Liebster Award. Yay! Thank you so much for the nomination!

This is a fun award given to bloggers by bloggers to help build community and get to know each other. It is also a great way to help your readers learn more about you. Here are the rules…

1.  Copy and paste the award on your blog. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog. ^^ :)

2. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator, list 11 random facts about yourself, and create 11 questions for your nominees.

3. Nominate 11 blogs with 200 or less followers who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been chosen.

11 Questions from my presenter:

1. What is your favorite hobby?

Researching, anything that catches my interest at the moment.  I enjoy picking topics apart and putting them back together with the knowledge that I have already accumulated, like a beautiful puzzle.

2. Where would you like to live and why?

It took my awhile to learn that if you aren’t happy where you are, you will never be happy where you are going.  So, I would like to live where ever life takes me and make the most of it.

3. What is your favorite childhood memory?

Digging in the dirt, playing with rocks, and building forts.

4. If you had a million dollars, what would you do with it?

Make sure all of the people who have helped me along the way are taken care of.

5. How many siblings do you have?

Two sisters and a brother.

6. What is your favorite food?

Ripe veggies from my garden- no favorite, just whatever pops up.

7. What is your favorite holiday?

Thanksgiving

8. What’s your biggest pet peeve?

People complaining about the weather.

9. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?

That is a hard one.  I would love to travel all over but I guess I would start with somewhere quiet and remote.

10. What inspired you to start blogging?

One day I decided that I needed a place to share things that were important to me and hoped that it might help or inspire someone else along the way.

11. Where do you see yourself in ten years?

I don’t see myself any place in particular.  Just wiser and maybe some children running around.

11 Random Facts About Me:

1. I love dry, red wine.

2. My dogs have me wrapped around their paws.

3. I would choose digging in the yard any day over getting dressed up and doing my hair and make up.

4. Labels have never and will never matter.

5. I drive too fast and sometimes think I should have been a race car driver.

6. Since I couldn’t be a race car driver, I will just be a ninja.

7. I am convinced that if the world ends my ninja skills will come in handy.

8. My nursing skills will also come in handy.

9. Taking care of people when they are at the worst is my passion.  I have yet to find anything more satisfying.

10. I can be very focused and ultra serious, but I do not take life too seriously.

11. I believe that this world is too amazing to not learn at least one thing each day.  There is no reason to be bored, find your passion.

11 Questions For My Nominees:

1. What is your favorite hobby?

2. Where would you like to live and why?

3. What is your favorite childhood memory?

4. If you had a million dollars, what would you do with it?

5. How many siblings do you have?

6. What is your favorite food?

7. What is your favorite holiday?

8. What’s your biggest pet peeve?

9. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?

10. What inspired you to start blogging?

11. Where do you see yourself in ten years?

My Nominees:

1. Cassiekat

2. Being June

3. Momsasaurus

7 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

  1. Abbi March 1, 2013 / 7:57 am

    I can’t stand people complaining about the weather either. It’s winter. It’s cold. Deal with it. Lol!

    My pet peeve is having to tick an ethnicity box on forms. They make no sense and mine doesn’t fit into a single one of the standard ones.

    Like

  2. leveluphealth February 28, 2013 / 1:09 pm

    Hahaha 🙂 I really hope you find him and go adventure in all those remote places. Who knows where you’ll meet him! Serendipity is the best 🙂

    Like

  3. thecollectioncup February 28, 2013 / 9:18 am

    Hahaha, Freudian slip. Thank you, all fixed now but not as funny!

    Like

  4. leveluphealth February 28, 2013 / 3:13 am

    Thanks for sharing your facts my ninja friend 😀 By the way you a spelling mistake on the 9th point. I feel it’s always helpful when people help me point my mistakes out 🙂

    Did you mean ‘somewhere’ instead of ‘someone’?

    “If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?

    That is a hard one. I would love to travel all over but I guess I would start with someone quiet and remote.”

    I’m loving your post, keep at in. You will inspire us all 😀

    Your friend,
    Lucas

    http://www.leveluphealth.wordpress.com

    Like

  5. eatnapplay February 28, 2013 / 12:31 am

    Loved reading this and learning more about you. Thanks for sharing! Number 11 on your random fact list is my favorite. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

