Delicious Veggie Dip

IMG_0859[1]

This veggie dip has a nice kick from the cayenne pepper and minced garlic.  I do not use mayonnaise or sour cream either… the base is Greek yogurt!  The empty spot will be filled with celery tomorrow which I let chill in water overnight so that they are crispier.

–  1 17.6 oz. container of plain Greek yogurt

–  2 tbsp. minced fresh parsley

–  2 tbsp. minced onion (I used fresh but dried can be substituted as well)

–  1 tsp. garlic salt

–  2 tsp. dill weed (fresh or dry)

–  1 tsp. paprika

–  1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper

–  1 clove minced fresh garlic

Mix together and chill for at least an hour to let the flavors settle.  And of course, everything is more fun with a glass of wine.  Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Delicious Veggie Dip

  1. thecollectioncup April 22, 2013 / 11:11 am

    This was a first for me with the Greek yogurt as well, I added a little sour cream after to cut some of the bitterness and it was wonderful! I’m trying a new veggie dip today and if it which I will post if it is worth trying. I’ve been trying to create a dip like the one a local restaurant owner brought for a party and I think this weekend I got the secret ingredient out of him. Not what I expected either!

    Like

  2. TammyeHoney April 21, 2013 / 11:37 am

    I have started to love Greek Yogurt and use it often in recipes now instead of sour cream. Hubby has yet to notice. Can’t wait to try this. He loves to watch tv at night and eat dip with pita chips. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

